Somalis should go into tech

Status
Not open for further replies.
Its the industry of the future.

I studied business and actually regret not choosing IT and programming, im creative myself. But maybe it doesnt matter since startups are nonexistent in Norway...

But Somalis in London has this opportunity, you guys have a silicon valley of your own, East London Tech City. Plus you have venture capitalists in the City of London so you have people to fund you.

I might learn to programme and move to London myself since i dont want to be a simple proletariat.

I also recommend Somalis in Minnesota to move to California, its a democrat state too and you cant get wealthy there.

“I also recommend Somalis to go to California”

You shouldn’t be recommending anything since you live in Europe and don’t know shit about America.

Yes the tech Silicon Valley is alive and well In California but the cost of living there is astronomical along with the state tax. What you should be doing is recommending Somalis to move to tech places like Boston or Seattle since they are a good substitute for the insane cost of living and tax in California

“I also recommend Somalis to go to California”

You shouldn’t be recommending anything since you live in Europe and don’t know shit about America.

Yes the tech Silicon Valley is alive and well In California but the cost of living there is astronomical along with the state tax. What you should be doing is recommending Somalia to move to tech places like Boston or Seattle since they are a good substitute for the insane cost of living and tax in California

It’s for entrepreneurs not for everyone,

Jake from State Farm

We pro xalimo all 2019
There are somalis in tech. A majority of the ones I know that go to school are studying computer science. I know one who already graduated with his degree and is already working.

There is also a Somali dude working for spacex.