Language thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Anyone here picked up a new language or looking to learn a new language? Soo gal pls.

What language are you looking to pick up?
How long have you been at it?
How are you progressing so far?
How are you studying? Books, YT, Rosetta Stone, duolingo, other media etc.

I endorse this thread!! I started studying Spanish last year and I ended up taking it as an extra A-level because I picked it up quickly so rn I'm just trying to make sure I don't forget it. I start Portuguese language classes next week so I'm excited about that too. I personally hate studying with a passion so I used to watch films, read books and I even ended up liking some weird Spanish rap battles. One of the rap battlers came to London and I met him it was really cringey but yeah, fun. Hopefully, I'll get my Portuguese to a fluent level by this summer and then I can (finally) start on Arabic I'A.

I endorse this thread!! I started studying Spanish last year and I ended up taking it as an extra A-level because I picked it up quickly so rn I'm just trying to make sure I don't forget it. I start Portuguese language classes next week so I'm excited about that too. I personally hate studying with a passion so I used to watch films, read books and I even ended up liking some weird Spanish rap battles. One of the rap battlers came to London and I met him it was really cringey but yeah, fun. Hopefully, I'll get my Portuguese to a fluent level by this summer and then I can (finally) start on Arabic I'A.

:salute:

I'm looking to learn Spanish right now. I've finally decided between Arabic and Spanish. I'm on amazon rn looking to pick up a few books. The book I bookmarked last week is gone and my prime ran out yesterday. 2017 Spanish learning Slickback would've given up and taken it as a sign from the universe, but not 2018 Slickback. :banderas:
We gon'do it big this year.