I applied to hundreds of jobs.

only one telephone interview, the guy offered me a job last week but he didn’t reply back to me!

I have never worked more than 5 weeks (full time)

3 months (part time)

I’m i the only one?

note: I have a bachelors degree

Ras

It's all so tiresome
VIP
Change your name to John Smith and send more bespoke cover letters.

They don't care about your resume and life story.

They just need to know whether you're aware of what they need and what you plan to bring to the table.

Cover letter is 90% of the initial selection process.

You're suppose to be networking. Network. Network. Network. What are your classmates in your senior year doing? Start there. You should be looking into conferences when this all settles down. You should look into who the hiring managers are in the department of the company you are applying for. Go and check their page. See what hobbies they have. And casually start those hobbies.

Getting a good job is mostly who you know. Now you know.

Apply for grade schemes in financial service companies, they take all sorts regardless of age, degree etc. As long as you've got a 2:1 that is.

Getting a degree isn't a guarantee for a job. You have to network while in school and set some goals. What companies do you want to work for when you get your degree?(stay realistic) Intern at that place while you're still in school. Or talk to your professors and advisors about people they may know.

Since your out of school. Email your old school's employment office. If your school doesn't have anything like that. Just email your advisors and professors for advice. Who knows they know a guy that could be hiring.

The economy right now is kind of tight. So it could be tough to find a job now. Even if you can't find a job for a business major. Broaden your horizons, plenty of places will look for someone with a bachelor degree. Regardless of the field.