Some questions about genetics

greyhound stone

The Boss💎
VIP
If somalis have nilo Saharan blood then why do we not carry any of their haplogroups??? Maternal or paternal

How do some Europeans have e1b1b if its an african haplogroup??

How did our middle Eastern ancestors arrive in sudan??? Because I'm guessing cushites were born in sudan.
How old are somalis the ethnic group???

greyhound stone

The Boss💎
VIP
I'm a novice btw ?? Don't know much about genetics. Ngl I was kinda disappointed when I found our cushites were anciently admixed because I was kind tired of bantus saying somalis are mixed but I guess it was true :mjcry: :mjcry:

If somalis have nilo Saharan blood then why do we not carry any of their haplogroups??? Maternal or paternal

How did our middle Eastern ancestors arrive in sudan??? Because I'm guessing cushites were born in sudan.

Somalis do not carry Nilo Saharan admixture in the modern sense. The African admixture in Somalis is ancient and share common ancestors with modern day Nilo Saharans. You can clearly see this with many of the maternal lineages Somalis carry.

Based

VIP
I'm a novice btw ?? Don't know much about genetics. Ngl I was kinda disappointed when I found our cushites were anciently admixed because I was kind tired of bantus saying somalis are mixed but I guess it was true :mjcry: :mjcry:
Who do they think we're mixed with loool:silanyolaugh:

greyhound stone

The Boss💎
VIP
Somalis do not carry Nilo Saharan admixture in the modern sense. The African admixture in Somalis is ancient and share common ancestors with modern day Nilo Saharans. You can clearly see this with many of the maternal lineages Somalis carry.
So you are saying that our african ancestors and modern Nilotes share ancestors

I've seen studies on this, most African Americans still carry west african haplogroups, it's not surpassed by R1a/R1b or the european Y markers

@greyhound stone