I got a Political Science degree and couldn't get a job with it and switched careers

How many times have I said this lol, Only thing its good for is being a stepping stone for getting into law school.
1585982360521.png

1585982337149.png

I've been debating this topic for years with other uni grads. University is utterly pointless and a waste of money if you don't plan on studying law, accounting or medicine.

A degree in sociology and communications isn't going to benefit you in the real working world unless you plan on becoming a therapist or getting into PR

I've been debating this topic for years with other uni grads. University is utterly pointless and a waste of money if you don't plan on studying law, accounting or medicine.

A degree in sociology and communications isn't going to benefit you in the real working world unless you plan on becoming a therapist or getting into PR
High education broadens your mind and you’ll leave campus having learned a thing or two. I would have gone for the skilled trades if I could do it all over again and retired by 50.

Helios

Certified Liin Distributor
AQOONYAHAN
VIP
A general warning to my fellow canucks about majoring in useless fields. Study something that will pay the bills and not some fancy dreamy degree.
Bro you need to apply to law school. That's the whole point of political science I'm in poli sci right now

Last edited:

Aurelian

Forza Somalia!
VIP
I got a Political Science degree and couldn't get a job with it and switched careers
Well dah!. if you want a "Political Science " degree, you should take it as a side degree, and give your attention to a STEM degree.

Helios

Certified Liin Distributor
AQOONYAHAN
VIP
I don’t like the thought of it and would never see myself as one.
No man most people who work in politics have some graduate degree. You could do something like global affairs and work in the diplomatic service, join a party and level up, or just go to law school and be a lawyer.