Please help...

Basically my parents are yelling at me and practically forcing me to go to college. I graduated from high school this year and I already feel like shit. My mother never fails to compare me to other kids my age and criticizes me for taking too long to figure out what I want to do.

She’s forcing me to go into nursing, a program that I WAS interested at first, but upon further research, I felt like it was not suitable for me.

I don’t really have a lot of time to decide what I want since she wants me to start applying right now so I can start in January ( Winter 2022). I feel like my brain is melting and I have never been so confused before in my life. She accuses me of being lazy and unmotivated when in reality, ever since I graduated in June, ( live in Toronto) I have been researching programs and careers nonstop.

If I refuse to go to college, she’ll most likely tell my dad, and then he’s probably going to kick me out for being a worthless failure in life. I even tried convincing them to let me choose an undecided major (in which you have a year to discover your interests ) but they refused, claiming it is a waste of time and money.

Please give me suggestions, especially those of you who live in the Toronto area. I would like a 60k salary with okay job prospects so I can get my parents off my back. Idec if it’s boring it just has to be tolerable. Please suggest some programs and careers that can get me employed and working. I don’t have time to research some more since she wants me to apply rn so anything will do.

Basra

LOVE is a product of Doqoniimo mixed with lust
Let Them Eat Cake
VIP
Relax. Breath in and Out. Close your eyes. Say....Hhhmmmmm...

Now--u said u just graduated from high school. You have not decided what you want to study?

Simple.