I went to a Pakistani Dugsi + Quran Memorization

Qeelbax

East Africa UNUKA LEH
VIP
Almost all Somalis went to Somali dugsi but I went to a Pakistani dugsi. I never had my ass beat or was forced to stay after dugsi hours like the other somali kids.

They weren’t strict on 3ashir and let us kasobax from the kitab. I feel a little shameful saying this but I only memorized up to Surah Hadeed. I went to Dugsi for 6 years.
:stevej:
I was the second best in the class because most barely passed the 1st/2nd juz.
:mjswag:
But at Somali dugsi, I’d be considered Dameen
:damn:
I’ve been memorizing Quran on my own for the past 6 months and I’ve memorized Surah Hadeed to Surah Zukhruf, thats 50 page (2 pages a week)
I’m slow but I’ll finish eventually.
Inshallah I’ll finish the Quran before I’m 21. To do that I need to up it to 3 pages a week.
:friendhug:

Last edited:

Yaraye

VIP
Almost all Somalis went to Somali dugsi but I went to a Pakistani dugsi. I never had my ass beat or was forced to stay after dugsi hours like the other somali kids.

They weren’t strict on 3ashir and let us kasobax from the kitab. I feel a little shameful saying this but I only memorized up to Surah Hadeed. I went to Dugsi for 6 years.
I’ve been memorizing Quran on my own for the past 6 months and I’ve memorized Surah Hadeed to Surah Zukhruf, thats 50 page (2 pages a week)
Inshallah I’ll finish the Quran before I’m 21. To do that I need to up it to 3 pages a week.
You’re younger than 21?!
Damn I’m jealous tho. I went to a Somali Dugsi, an got my ass whipped all the time. That shit made me finish Quran when I was in elementary. Since I started in the early 2000s I had the Macalins that were Macalin when they were in Somalia. :damn::damn:

Yaraye

VIP
You’re younger than 21?!