Why do the American diaspora tend to be more successful than the UK ones?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zapfox1

I may be wrong but it's highly unlikely
In light of the young somali man Hamza warfa who has recently been giving a high government position in Bidens administration (mashallah), I have been thinking about something which was lingering in my mind for some time. Why are the diaspora of the states so much more successful than the UK ones? This isnt just Somalis. Nigerians in the US tend to be more successful and attend university at much higher rates than their UK counterparts as well as Pakistanis. For example, it’s extremely rare to find a Pakistani born in the States who is a gang member or hasn’t attended university however it’s very common in the UK. Ofc this isn’t the case for everyone. I’m 22 and also from the UK and I’m currently studying for a Masters amongst other things and I know a huge amount of successful and educated somalis but why don’t we produce the likes of Ilhan omar or Hamza warfa despite there being more Somalis in the UK compared to USA?

Hmmm, i think it's because the UK is a very classist society. It's very hard to climb up the ladder. It's part of the "old world", so to speak.

America, Canada, Australia are the New World. The land of opportunities. People from all over the world come to America, Canada, Australia seeking opportunities they didn't have in their homeland. There isn't the old world classism in these countries that exists in Europe.

Last edited:
The uk has had its time, Every empire must fall and collapse at one point. America is still currently at its prime but will be a shadow of itself later. New world powers are taking over now, immigrant groups should migrate there for better chances of being successful.

GemState

36/21
VIP
Because in general it's far far easier to succeed in America than the UK because it's a nation built for immigrants to do well in. It's also a far wealthier nation