Unemployed and can't land a job

Status
Not open for further replies.

Manafesto

[[Puntland Republic πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡±]]PIM[[C.S(BihinYusuf)]
VIP
HalimoEnthusiast
I have been wondering for a long time whether or not I am able to keep living in a world where I can't seem to land a decent job.

I have put myself through many things over the years to try and make myself a reasonable, qualified worker: I have over 10+ years of work experience in computer science and programming, went to accredited business schools and earned valuable degrees, and even started joining networking groups to meet new people from different backgrounds.

I am not an industry-centric person so I can pretty much work for any company as long as it is enough to financially support myself.

I am also someone who is willing to go through constant training to learn more about a specific job or field(which recently I did by going back to school again and get a certification in Digital Marketing). They say it's who you know that can help you get a job these days, but, unfortunately, nobody that I know has helped me to actually land a job yet.

People have told me that I should go and start my own little project/business and just do something myself, but the reality is that you need the finances to properly do that.

I can't afford to be an entrepreneur at the moment. I have also tried seeing a career coach which helped for a bit but they cost money as well and they've been mostly advising me on stuff that I've already been doing.

So now it's been almost 8 months since I've been let go from my last job. My unemployment funds are almost dried up and soon I will be dipping into my own savings(which is not much).