Somalis Are Terrible At Solutions

DR OSMAN

AF NAAREED
VIP
I noticed in Somalis regardless where they live in diaspora or locally or even online, you will never find a single one who speaks about the 'solution' to the problems in our nation, you will lots give their opinions, No-one cares for your opinion because that is the problem in Somalia, all they have is opinions.

A solution is where u can demonstrate an Idea and prove this is how it will solve it and satisfy all stakeholders. I work in IT and when we have meetings, they ask for solutions to our 'tech problems' no-one is asking me for my opinion but to demonstrate how the issue can be 'solved' regardless if my opinion is 'rude, abrasive, insulting, qabilistic' and yes we get very loud because we must ensure the service is back in operation and not the our ministry can continue operating. I don't see this in Somalia, you don't have to report to service level agreements, you report to no auditors, performance reviews, there is absolutely no 'governance' whatsoever so everything is just 'opinions and sidad jeceshahay' and we remain in this shit hole existence because of that.

DR OSMAN

AF NAAREED
VIP