Reer UK so gala

Status
Not open for further replies.

YoungFarah

:)
VIP
Those of you who are smart enough to do/have done A Levels how did you find it? How much revision and studying did you do? And any other advice to pass inshallah.

Sixth form exams in the UK. You do it after secondary school when you're 18. It's like your final high school exam before Uni
so what happens if u fail? u remain in that class? why is that test a big deal. what subjects and levels does it contain?

YoungFarah

VIP
so what happens if u fail? u remain in that class? why is that test a big deal. what subjects and levels does it contain?
Yh you resit once so if I f*ck up again I have to do BTEC which is looked down upon. Most unis require a minimu of three A levels to get into them.

fox

31/12/16 - 04/04/20
VIP
I did it when it was modular so habeen iyo maalin i studied. But the new linear model gives you more time to study so it shouldn't be too hard.

fox

31/12/16 - 04/04/20
VIP
Yh you resit once so if I f*ck up again I have to do BTEC which is looked down upon. Most unis require a minimu of three A levels to get into them.
Dont put yourself down akh. If you smash it you can get into a top Russell group universities.

Last edited:
what is btec?doesn't the exam pretty much cover everything u have learnt upto that point? how's that so hard?

YoungFarah

VIP
I did it when it was modular so habeen iyo maalin i studied. But the new linear model gives you more time to study so it shouldn't be too hard.
Linear seems way harder as I have to do all AS content again next year whereas 2 years ago once you did your AS you never do it again and move on to A2.

fox

31/12/16 - 04/04/20
VIP
what is btec?doesn't the exam pretty much cover everything u have learnt upto that point? how's that so hard?
Theres no exam just coursework (assignments).
Linear seems way harder as I have to do all AS content again next year whereas 2 years ago once you did your AS you never do it again and move on to A2.