Do we have any people who work in tech here?

Siddhartha

future pirate king
VIP
What do you enjoy about your jobs.?

I enjoy the freedom of doing what i want when i want, dont wanna come into work? fine work from home.

Constant salary increases to try to keep you happy.

Creativity when i get lost in the zone and code.

It really dosent feel like work more like play.

Calaf

Veni Vidi Vici
2022 CHESS CHAMP
GENERALISSIMO
VIP
I cant say fully say, but I am studying it but I work only once a month in tech in a tech shop, but I can say, the pay is very good, free moving, and experimenting. It is so looseingm like a world away from what you are! Always enguring me

Mckenzie

We star in movies NASA pay to watch
VIP
I work in the fintech space but more on the business side of our product. Managed services is about as close as I ever got to being technical. It's not difficult to understand infrastructure, install components and troubleshoot basic software issues. I've queried databases and ran stored procedures but I could never code, it just looks like a foreign language to me.

It's also unfortunate that corporates don't value developers. They have stand ups everyday, get chased constantly to provide workarounds as patches as opposed to inputting their time into R&D to develop real ground-breaking features and functionalities.

Last edited:
What do you enjoy about your jobs.?

I enjoy the freedom of doing what i want when i want, dont wanna come into work? fine work from home.

Constant salary increases to try to keep you happy.

Creativity when i get lost in the zone and code.

It really dosent feel like work more like play.

My favorite day is pay day. I work as a data scientist.

Siddhartha

future pirate king
VIP