• This website is being maintained/upgraded and may have some downtime or errors.

Congrats Colonel Muuse Biixi the new President of Somaliland

Garowe Online‘s projections:

Togdheer was very close Kulmiye taking it by a few hundred votes.

Wadani win only in Sanaag and Awdal though not by much. Around 2700 votes in Sanaag and 3000 in Awdal.

Kulmiye won Sool by 5000 votes.

The neck breaker for Wadani was in Saahil and Maroodi-jeex heavy defeat.
You have to feel for HY. They lost the habro war though they were the first President of Somaliland. Tuur had to escape to Mogadishu.

Since then they could not make head ways and ascend to the Presidency.