Who actually is a software developer or a potential software developer here?

Phiirso

Getting draids inshallah
If you're a student, share your experiences and any projects you're working on, and if you're employed, it'd be nice if you can drop some tips for those of us who are trying to get into the industry.

You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.

I'm a student and I'm about halfway through, I know Java, SQL and Python. The biggest piece of advice I'd have is experience = king in this industry. Your degree doesn't mean much in the face of your portfolio, your application won't be taken seriously if you haven't built up a body of work so if you're going into your degree or just learning on your own, make sure that's your focus.

Phiirso

Getting draids inshallah
I'm a student and I'm about halfway through, I know Java, SQL and Python. The biggest piece of advice I'd have is experience = king in this industry. Your degree doesn't mean much in the face of your portfolio, your application won't be taken seriously if you haven't built up a body of work so if you're going into your degree or just learning on your own, make sure that's your focus.

Solid advice man. I've made a couple of projects to put up on my portfolio but they're honestly subtier. Recruiters are looking for if you can do the job or not and this is one of the best ways they can gauge your skills. The other is code-reviews :noneck:

Calaf

Veni Vidi Vici
2022 CHESS CHAMP
GENERALISSIMO
VIP
I am a student, and I know Java, Python, SQL, HTML, C+. JavaScript and Ruby and others.
As @celidheere said, experience is the game here. Honestly, I am not as such, since I focused on other business, but when I finish soon, I will attempt to explore with ideas

repo

Bantu Liberation Movement
VIP
I am a student, and I know Java, Python, SQL, HTML, C+. JavaScript and Ruby and others.