The Level that Faraaxs go for Love

Status
Not open for further replies.
tumblr_om4uhoLzFh1v22j6lo1_r1_1280.jpg

“A few years ago, I met a Brazilian girl. She worked for one of the embassies in Nairobi at the time. We fell in love and agreed to get married. She introduced me to her family in Brazil through Skype. However, as we started getting closer to the day of the wedding, I started having second thoughts and suggested we delay it.

I was a student at the time and had no stable income, and I didn’t want to fall short on my responsibilities. She felt heartbroken, but in the end, we agreed to delay it for six months. My financial situation didn’t improve and the prospect of us getting married anytime soon was slowly becoming unlikely.

Six months turned into a year.

Suddenly, she stopped communicating. Her phone was switched off, her Facebook account was disabled, and she stopped replying to my emails. I still had her passport, her letters and other things that belonged to her at my house. After a week of not hearing from her, I went to her embassy and asked one of her friends, that she introduced me a while back, her whereabouts. The security guard at the embassy told me in the end that she refused to speak to me.

I never felt this distraught, it was hell.