Join me during my progress coding.

Status
Not open for further replies.

RasCanjero-

Self imposed exile
I have no background in coding, my degree was in business studies. So pretty much beginner.

Created a crypto price checker using coinmarket api to check for price changes during set intervals.

Can get sms or email to notify you of changes (hashed out part)

Next i will attempt to create a trading bot.

https://github.com/python-enthusiast/crypto-stuff/blob/master/bitcoin.py

Try challenging yourself by adding another feature that tries to predict the price by looking at market volume data. No machine learning stuff... Just some basic conditional logic.

It doesn't have to be useful but it'll give you more exposure in working with APIs and problem solving.

Siddhartha

future pirate king
VIP
Try challenging yourself by adding another feature that tries to predict the price by looking at market volume data. No machine learning stuff... Just some basic conditional logic.

It doesn't have to be useful but it'll give you more exposure in working with APIs and problem solving.

Yeah that's a big a part of creating the trading bot. Machine learning is pretty useless in this case as the prices are so volatile.

I was thinking about running a separate script that stores the price to a text file every few mins and then doing calculations based on that somehow

RasCanjero-

Self imposed exile
Yeah that's a big a part of creating the trading bot. Machine learning is pretty useless in this case as the prices are so volatile.

I was thinking about running a separate script that stores the price to a text file every few mins and then doing calculations based on that somehow

It might not be worth the effort but you could use Twillio to automate sending out the texts for free instead of hard coding it using smptlib.

Yonis

Puntland Youth Organiser
FKD Visionary
VIP
strange, i'm a coder and i haven't touched python since 2014