How will you contribute to rebuilding Somalia?

Status
Not open for further replies.
New winds are blowing but one man can't do it, so how do we plan to rebuild the country?

What do you think you can contribute with and how far in the future do you see yourself in Somalia?

I wana contribute but I don't know how. I had several ideas but they seemed near impossible. It be nice if people from different professions come together and come up with ways to improve dhulka hooyo. So far I only met one person who wanted to try out different seeds on our soil. He was hoping to discover rare fruits.

Last edited:

Bohol

VIP
I am currently studying this architectural method, so I can help teach Somalis how to build low cost and free housing by using their
own soil.

The Architecture of Mud - Documentary

The end result being something like the mud brick villages of Wadi Hadramaut in Yemen
shibam-yemen-22.jpg

1135816697.jpg

Last edited:
I am currently studying this architectural method, so I can help teach Somalis how to build low cost and free housing by using their
own soil.

The Architecture of Mud - Documentary

The end result being something like the mud brick villages of Wadi Hadramaut in Yemen
shibam-yemen-22.jpg

1135816697.jpg
Nah sxb, we're trying to move forward not backwards. All it takes would be a good wind/monsoon and it would turn the city in to dust.

Bohol

VIP
@XamarCade Not really. Those bricks are very solid, the buildings
you see in Wadi Hadramaut are hundreds of years old. It is better than living in a
carish/jingaad aka your typical Somali village or we could opt to building stone cottages
since there is so many stones in Somalia.

I am a fan of English & French cottages.

5b27c51c-50fa-45bf-b804-9b2bed819955.1.10