Fitness Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tjioux

the pussy is never yours, its just your turn.
If anyone needs fitness and nutritional advice, feel free to ask below. I've been in this game for 5 years.

:nvjpqts:

What do you think of eating sugar/ fast carbs directly after workouts to increase the hormon insulin?

Do you pay alot of attention to positive nitrogen balance?

Do u count ur macros? If yes, whats ur split?

Do u keep track of ur improvements in weight?

Do u sleep good? And what would u say about the importance of sleep and gains?

how do you plan your meal.. when bulking? what type of food do you eat? how many times a day do you eat..etc? do you meal prep the entire week ahead of time or just cook as the meal time comes around? I started lifting recently but nutrition is fucking me up. Im 6'6 178 lb. it took me a year to go from 170 to 178.. Im trynna get to 215-230 lb by the end of 2018

What do you think of eating sugar/ fast carbs directly after workouts to increase the hormon insulin?

Do you pay alot of attention to positive nitrogen balance?

Do u count ur macros? If yes, whats ur split?

Do u keep track of ur improvements in weight?

Do u sleep good? And what would u say about the importance of sleep and gains?

Personally, I don't see it necessary for the average lifter to be eating fast digesting carbohydrates after a workout since, since you wont deplete your glycogen levels unless your a athlete who trains multiple times a day. The notion behind insulin needing to be spiked is not founded to begin with since your body is always keeping blood sugar and insulin levels at a fairly good range regardless of what you eat. Though if you want to consume a post workout sugar, which fits into your carbohydrate requirements is totally up to you but that is my take on this matter, at the end of the day it is all about eating enough to grow.