Becoming an Astronaut

Asalamalikum everyone I am wondering if becoming a fighter pilot for the US Navy to become an Astronaut would be bad because I low key do not want to get a masters degree and have college debt for the rest of my life. I am a sophomore in HS and I have a 4.0 GPA

Sol

?
Being a fighter pilot alone will not allow you to become an Astronaut saxib. What do you think you do once you arrive on the ISS (or the moon/mars if you're lucky) just sit around doing nothing? :mjlol:

Psychologist

Changemaker
That could work but shit is going take hella time prolly

You have a GPA of 4 and are a sophomore in high school; if you maintain that GPA, colleges will pay for your education because of your high GPA.

Military isn't it, I was thinking of the air force, but do you really want to join a group that is designed to destroy other people's homes? A system that is built to value profit over human lives?

You can still become an astronaut without taking on debt; if you're shrewd enough, you might even go to your local CC. While I'm unsure about funding for master's degrees, I do know that PHDs are available, and you may even be able to get both master's and a PHD supported by your school.

Colleges value research, so if you stand out on your Resume and show a passion for it, you may be able to receive fully financed master's and doctoral degrees.

Good luck to you, Education is important and we should all go for higher education at some point of our life.

hinters

E pluribus unum
VIP
The ones laughing at you are idiots saaxib if you want to be an astronaut work hard keep your grades up, if money is an issue look into FAFSA like @a_bilan said.

Asalamalikum everyone I am wondering if becoming a fighter pilot for the US Navy to become an Astronaut would be bad because I low key do not want to get a masters degree and have college debt for the rest of my life.