Anyone majoring in

Status
Not open for further replies.

NotMyL

"You are your best thing"
VIP
Finance/accounting save yourself the headache and major in something that won’t drive you insane. I wish someone warned me about it, I’m on my lunch break contemplating on quitting and planning how to survive without income for the next couple of months.

Hybrid

Death Awaits You
When I used to work as a security guard, one of my co-worker was an ex accountant and he told me he left his accounting career for good because he couldn't handle it anymore.

Maybe take a break (if you can afford it) and see if you still want to do Accounting.

Sounds like you are going through the motions and feeling burnt out. IA it will pass.

NotMyL

VIP
Can you give more details of why it's so stressful?
It’s stressful because they don’t teach you in college how much of our work is dealing with people, unless you go into small company and take up A/R, A/P type of role, get ready to deal with a** holes, who will question you every step and clients that will treat you like shit because they have little money.

I might go work for the government, the money sucks but at least I will get a peace of mind and good benefits.

NotMyL

VIP
You can use that degree for alot of things. Its pretty versatile tbh. Take a look at your options.
Of course it pretty versatile but if you want to make good money your option is pretty limited.

DR OSMAN

AF NAAREED
VIP
Finance/accounting save yourself the headache and major in something that won’t drive you insane. I wish someone warned me about it, I’m on my lunch break contemplating on quitting and planning how to survive without income for the next couple of months.